Holiday Collection

During holiday weeks, your regular trash, recycling, yard waste and food scraps and large item collection day may change.

Trash collection may occur even though City Hall is closed.
  


Below are changes to collection for the fiscal year (beginning July 1) due to the holidays. 


  
Independence Day - Wednesday, July 4
Collection instead on Saturday, July 7

Labor Day - Monday, September 3
Collection instead on Saturday, September 1

Veterans Day - No Change

Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 22
Collection instead on Saturday, November 24

Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 23
No change to collection

MLK Jr. Day - Monday, January 15
Collection instead on Saturday, January 13

Christmas Day - Tuesday, December 25
Collection instead on Saturday, December 22

Memorial Day - Monday, May 28
Collection instead on Saturday, May 26
 
Christmas Day - Monday, December 25
Collection instead on Saturday, December 23
  
In 2018, the Dubuque Metropolitan Area Solid Waste Agency landfill will be closed on May 28, July 4, Sept. 3, Nov. 22, and Dec. 25

Click on the image below to search for your address in REThink Waste DBQ and find collection updates specific to your collection day!

REThink Waste